Lagos Governor Transmits Final List Of Commissioners, Special Advisers To Assembly For Screening

Uploaded by on August 13, 2019


Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu today transmitted the final list of his cabinet nominees to the Lagos State House of Assembly for screening.

This came four weeks after the Governor sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening.

In a statement by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary, Mr Gboyega Akosile, thirteen Commissioner and Special Adviser designates made the second list.

Mr Akosile, said the second list had names of politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and  the development agenda of the Governor.

The Governor’s media aide said the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most liveable cities in the world.

Some of the nominees included Mr Oladele Ajayi, Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Mrs Yetunde Arobieke, Mr Joe Igbokwe and Prince Anofiu Elegushi.

Others are Mr Olanrewaju Sanusi, Mr Bonu Solomon, Mr Kabiru Ahmed, Mrs Lola Akande, Mr Morue Akinderu-Fatai and Mrs Solape Hammond

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track