INEC Declares Senator Adeola Winner of Lagos West Senatorial Election

Uploaded by on February 26, 2019

 The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Senator Solomon Adeola of the All Progressives Congress winner of Lagos West Senatorial election held on Saturday.

While announcing the results at Ikeja Local Government Secretariat, the Returning Officer for the senatorial district, Professor Olumide Afolarin said that Senator Adeola polled 323,817 votes to defeat Mr.Rhode-Vivour Gbadebo of People’s Democratic Party, who scored 243,516 votes.

He said that Ayodele Akele of NCP scored 645 votes, Michael Ojo of NPN had 237 votes and ADP candidate scored 1,754 votes.

Responding to the victory, Senator Adeola thanked party leaders and people of the district for believing in him, particularly those who had worked tirelessly to ensure his victory.

While extending a hand of fellowship to his co-contestants Senator Adeola said that he would not relent in his efforts in making laws that would attract development to the District.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track