Governor Sanwo-olu Inaugurates State Cabinet Members

Uploaded by on August 20, 2019

Lagos State Governor , Mr Babajide Sanwo-olu today Inaugurated the State Cabinet members comprising of thirty five Commissioners and Special Advisers.

At the swearing-in and inauguration ceremony at the Adeyemi Nero Auditorium in Alausa, Ikeja, Governor Sanwo-Olu stated that the Inauguration was done in a bid to fulfill the campaign promises made to Lagos residents to formulate his cabinet before his first one hundred days in office.

The Governor who said that his administration would continue to pursue the developmental aspirations of the people of the state, congratulated the new commissioners and Special Advisers for their elevation.

Governor Sanwo-Olu who noted that the responsibilities given to the newly appointed cabinets must be justified, not only to the state government, but also on Lagosians, in general, said the confidence reposed in them should make positive difference.

Earlier, in a welcome address, Secretary to the State Government, Mrs. Folashade Jaji, who described the swearing-in as a milestone in the history of political development and governance in Lagos State, assured the new commissioners of all the needed support to do their jobs.

On his part, Mr. Tunji Bello who is now the Commissioner for Environment and Water resources, on behalf of the new cabinets assured the Governor that they would give it all it takes to ensure development in the state.

Correspondent Eunice Olile reports that dignitaries at the event included wife of the first Governor of Lagos State, Alhaja Jakande, former First Lady of Ondo State, Mrs Olufunke Agagu, representatives of the Oba of Lagos, Oba Rilwan Akiolu, traditional rulers, captains of industries, government officials, members of the state Assembly, House of Representatives, members of the All Progressives Congress and family and well wishers of the new cabinet members.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track