Femi Gbajabiamila Wins Surulere constituency 1

Uploaded by on February 25, 2019

The Leader of House of Representatives, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila of the All Progressives Congress APC, has emerged winner for Surulere Federal Constituency 1 in the House of Representatives election.

INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Adetola Daramola declared the result for the constituency at INEC’s collation centre in Surulere.

According to the results, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila of APC emerged winner with 14,617 votes while Mr Adewara Michael of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second with 8085 votes.

Mr Folami Abiola of Alliance for Democracy (AD) came third with 97 votes while Ms Oriyomi Barbara of the African Democratic Congress of (ADC) came fourth with 71 votes

In the same vein, INEC Returning Officer for Surulere Federal Constituency ll, Prof. Ade Ibiwoye, declared Mr Olatunji Soyinka of Peoples Democratic Party the winner after scoring 19,950 votes while Mr Lanre Okunlola of APC came second with 17,910 votes.

Mrs Ferguson Blessing of (ANP) came third with 628 votes.

Prof. Ibiwoye said Mr. Olatunji Soyinka of PDP, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track