Page: 7

The trial of the suspended Chief Justice of Nigeria, Walter Onnoghen, has been adjourned till March 18, 2019. At the resumed hearing today, the Code of Conduct Tribunal adjourned the case following Onnoghen’s absence on health grounds. His counsel, Adeboyega Awomolo, had tendered a letter from the CJN, explaining that he developed issues with his […]

The All Progressives Congress, APC, Governorship candidate in Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo- Olu has been declared winner in the state’s gubernatorial election. The Vice – Chancellor, Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile Ife who was the Returning officer for the Governorship election, Professor Eyitayo Ogunmobodede announced that Mr. Babajide Sanwo- Olu of APC polled 739, 445 votes . […]

Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won Kwara State governorship election. Mr. Abdulrasaq polled 331,546 votes to beat his closest rival, Razak Atunwa of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who secured a total of 114,754 votes 1to emerge second.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won all House of Assembly seats in the 30 constituencies of Jigawa State. The results were announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in the state.

Governor Badaru Abubakar of Jigawa State has been re-elected for another four years. The governor who contested the election on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) was declared the winner on Saturday”s Governorship election The returning officer, Azubike Nwankwo, announced that Muhammad Badaru polled 810, 933 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Aminu […]

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State has been declared the winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state. The Returning Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in the state, Professor Damian Ozurumba, declared him as the winner of the poll after he secured 261,127 votes, to defeat his closest rivals ,Dr Uche Ogah […]

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of the PDP winner of the Enugu governorship election. He polled 449,935 votes to defeat Ayogu Eze of the APC who polled 10,423 votes.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the suspension of all electoral processes in Rivers State. In a statement by the INEC National Commissioner and Chairman,Information and Voter Education Committee, Festus Okoye, INEC explained that it took the decision following reports of disruption of Saturday’s elections in the state. Breaking News: Suspension of Electoral […]

The Governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu cast his vote some minutes to eleven this morning at Femi Okunni Polling Unit, Ward 09 in Ikoyi . Mr Sanwo-Olu arrived the polling unit at about 10.38 a.m., accompanied by his wife, Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu. In an interview with journalists shortly […]

Governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Lagos, Jimi Agbaje, has cast his vote in his Polling Unit 004, Liverpool Area, Apapa, Lagos.

Current track