Page: 5

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State has been declared the winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state. The Returning Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in the state, Professor Damian Ozurumba, declared him as the winner of the poll after he secured 261,127 votes, to defeat his closest rivals ,Dr Uche Ogah […]

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of the PDP winner of the Enugu governorship election. He polled 449,935 votes to defeat Ayogu Eze of the APC who polled 10,423 votes.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the suspension of all electoral processes in Rivers State. In a statement by the INEC National Commissioner and Chairman,Information and Voter Education Committee, Festus Okoye, INEC explained that it took the decision following reports of disruption of Saturday’s elections in the state. Breaking News: Suspension of Electoral […]

The Governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu cast his vote some minutes to eleven this morning at Femi Okunni Polling Unit, Ward 09 in Ikoyi . Mr Sanwo-Olu arrived the polling unit at about 10.38 a.m., accompanied by his wife, Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu. In an interview with journalists shortly […]

Governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Lagos, Jimi Agbaje, has cast his vote in his Polling Unit 004, Liverpool Area, Apapa, Lagos.

The second lap of the 2019 General elections for Governorship and State Houses of Assembly has commenced across the country. Updates from our correspondents in Lagos State Council Area of Idimu in Alimosho Local Government Area of Lagos As early as 8am, this morning, eligible voters gathered at council bus stop awaiting the commencement of […]

The second lap of the 2019 General elections for Governorship and State Houses of Assembly has commenced across the country. Twenty-nine states will go to the polls to elect their Governor with the exclusion of Anambra, Bayelsa, Kogi, Ekiti, Ondo and Osun states. Updates from the fields by crew of Radio Nigeria correspondents from different […]

President Muhammadu Buhari and his wife, Aisha, have cast their votes in the Governorship and State Houses of Assembly elections .The pair voted in Daura, Katsina State around 8 . 04am. President Buhari arrived at his polling unit in Sarkin Yara A Ward Polling Unit 003 by 8 a .m . and was received by […]

A former Director General of the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA), Mr Mohammed Sidi, has defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC). Mr Sidi joined the ruling party today along with his supporters in Kaduna State, a day after he announced his exit from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). He led other members of his […]

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has presented the certificate of return to President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo following their re-election. President Muhammadu Buhari at the occasion held at the International Conference Centre called for peace as election was not war. He explained that from the comments of several observers both local […]

Current track